Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Texas

My mother left me and my blood father could not find me, finally another couple adopted me.

My blood father had 8 children including me. He is deceased but filed a lawsuit before he passed

away. One of my sisters found me to let me know that the settlement had been divided between

the 8 children. Am I legally eligible?

Asked on 12/27/10, 7:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn


Look at the adoption decree; it probably did NOT cut off your right to inherit from your father.

If he died without a will, you are one of his heirs. Congratulations.

Read more
Answered on 1/02/11, 1:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Texas