Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Texas

Do I have a case? (against Verizon)

I have a med. transcrip. business I run from my home. Several phone lines feed into a system in my home office and. Doctors call in day and nite. All my phone lines were knocked out after a major storm. I immediately called Verizon and notifed them of the critical nature of this problem. I'm a single mom, this is my business. They guaranteed me restoration by 5PM the next evening. They contracted job out. The tech spent the day determining he needed a special part, but I didn't find this out until 2 hours after the 5PM guaranteed. He told me he would be out first thing next morning. I had to call all my accounts and tell them this. He calls the next morning and says he was taken off the ticket. Another tech came out and spent the whole day determining what the first tech spent the day before determining and I was out phones for an additional day, causing several of my accounts to be jeopardized. Nobody would volunteer any information to me, everybody passed the buck, and an entire day was wasted when I told them from the beginning it was imperitive and crucial that this be restored. My business is in jeopardy now. Verizon has now acknowleged they messed up and offered me a $60 credit on my bill. Thank you.

Asked on 8/02/07, 3:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Do I have a case? (against Verizon)

I'd have to read your contract with Verizon to know.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/07, 4:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Texas