Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

I am in Texas. My husband and I live in a house that is owned by his Mother. My husband passed on about 6 months ago, then recently, my husband's mother passed away. He had no will. Do I inherit part of his MOthers house if he died first. Do I have a life estate to live here? My husbands brother wants to throw me out and sell the house to keep all the money from the sale? What are my rights? PLEASE!

Asked on 1/06/13, 10:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

We would need to know what's in his mother's will.

It is very likely that you have no rights whatsoever in this house.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/13, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas