Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

My twin sister passed away in November 2022 in Irving, Texas. She was in a second marriage for 3 years after her first husband died 5+ years ago. She died without a will. Her home, Auto and bank accounts were all in her name (no joint). She had no dependants and I am the only remaining sibling. What would be the rules of inheritance and should I be talking to a lawyer?

Asked on 8/27/23, 2:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

Please accept my condolence on the loss of your sister.

You sister's estate will go to her husband. Yes, you should get confirmation from a Texas attorney.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/23, 8:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas