Legal Question in Criminal Law in Utah

Just want to know if a person has to be arrested before felony charges are filed. If so, what will be the legal recourse if charges were filed without being arrested. The State in question is Utah if that matters.

Asked on 11/08/18, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jared S. Lawrence Jared Lawrence PC

If charges are filed without an arrest, they can issue a summons to appear in court or issue a warrant. Usually, the Courts issue warrants.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/18, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Utah