Legal Question in DUI Law in Utah

open container

open container charge.(passenger)they call 6 wks later to say charging me ( no citation when stopped) but 6 wks later. d.a.says nothing on video just cops word.

Asked on 9/03/07, 4:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Neeley Glen W. Neeley, Attorney at Law, P.C.

Re: open container

Get a lawyer and fight this thing. Make them prove it with more than his word. Ask cop if he still has the evidence or if he destroyed it.

Read more
Answered on 9/03/07, 4:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Utah