Legal Question in Personal Injury in Utah

restraunt forign object

I at some clam chowder from a restraunt, something was in it, it got lodged in my throught and i had to go to the hospital to get it taken out!! Can i sue and how

Asked on 10/29/07, 9:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

Re: restraunt forign object

You can sue for your hospital costs, lost work, doctor bills, and pain and suffering - IF what was in the chowder did not belong there. If you choked on a potato, your suit will fail.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/07, 10:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Utah