Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

I feel my family member has a right to retrial through a Habeas Corpus. If they were forced to take a plea and the charges they plead Alford to doesn't match the evidence against them. If granted a retrial will those charges be dropped?

Asked on 8/08/16, 11:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, most unlikely (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 8/09/16, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia