Legal Question in Banking Law in Virginia

On a mortgage loan note following my name is the wording "as at common law". What does this mean?

Asked on 7/05/10, 6:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Without knowing specifically what words or terms in the note are being modified by "as at common law", it would be difficult to say. But, if I were you, I wouldn't be losing any sleep over it.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/10, 2:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Virginia