Legal Question in Banking Law in Virginia


i wrote a convience check from my credit card account over 2 years ago and now the bank is contacting to to inform me that they paid out the check but they never took the money out of my account for the check so now they are trying to take the money out my account even tho it was there fault do i still have to pay the money back?

Asked on 6/07/10, 7:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, I would think so.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/10, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Virginia