Legal Question in Banking Law in Virginia

I received a check cashier check from someone i do not know drawn from federal credit union in Missoula MT, should I deposit check and wait for it to clear oe dispose of check.

Asked on 7/25/10, 9:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Your best (and safest) bet is probably to deposit it (properly shredded) into your nearest circular file.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/10, 11:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Virginia