Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Virginia

Hi I live in Virginia recently debt collectors been after me cuz of a medical bill 4 years ago at the time I was still in high school and I was on my mother's insurance I don't know what to do they called and I answerd and they wanted to make a settlement of 4000 $ I can't pay that I never even held that kind of money before they asked if I had checking or savings or debit and I dont i dont even know if I owe that I also dident agree to anything

Asked on 4/02/17, 2:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

If you agree now to pay on any part of this debt, then you may well be legally

obligated to pay this entire debt which as it now stands may be legally uncollectible

(for a variety of reasons).

Read more
Answered on 4/04/17, 8:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Virginia