Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Virginia

What rights do I have and steps should I take? I’ve been enduring 2.5 years of vicious dog attacks on my dogs by neighbors dogs. Her dogs comes through the fence despite I added chicken wire. The most vicious attack on thursday the dog busted thru the fence, attacked my dog horrifically with vet bills at $5600. Have 1/2 file of evidence of 2.5 years dealing with this. Yes animal control is involved but they don’t handle the civil part....

Asked on 2/20/18, 10:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

You could sue this neighbor in your local small claims court for up to $5K.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 2/21/18, 8:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Virginia