Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I have a court hearing on tomorrow, due to non-payment of rent. I wanted to ask the judge if it would be possible for him/her to drop the late and attorney fees, because for the two months l am late paying the rent, the fees are to high to pay right now. I pray the judge will say yes. What do you think?


Asked on 9/10/17, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

The person you need to ask for this particular issue is the one who is bringing you to court rather than the judge.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/17, 9:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia