Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I currently live with my girlfriend and am on her lease. Her electric company learned of me living there and is trying to get her to pay an account I had over 8 years ago or they will cut her electric off. I am not on her electric account in it legal for them to do that? I am living in virginia

Asked on 12/31/11, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, quite possibly (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 12/31/11, 9:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia