Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

If you go to court for a debt collector will not accept your offer for payment plan can they garnish your wages?

Asked on 12/20/11, 3:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, if the court grants a judgment against you and in favor of the plaintiff in the matter.

Read more
Answered on 12/20/11, 5:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia