Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

If you're 18, can you legally move out even if you are still in high school?

Asked on 11/17/09, 5:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Under Virginia law you're still considered a minor (subject to parental control)until you turn age 19 or graduate from high school, whichever happens first.

Read more
Answered on 11/23/09, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia