Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia


if a person get ssi benefits and they get child support does the ssi amount decreases

Asked on 3/12/09, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: support

That's probably up to the state Medicaid agency to determine after factoring in the amount of the child support received by the designated SSI beneficiary.

Read more
Answered on 3/12/09, 11:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia