Legal Question in Health Care Law in Virginia

Re: Identity Theft

Is there any danger in disposing of empty prescription bottles or the pharmacy's paperwork describing the meds? I never would haphazardly discard any documents from my medical records; however, other than someone possibly discovering that I have high cholesterol (or worse), what good would that information do anyone else?

I truly appreciate any clarification you can offer.

Norma F.

Asked on 7/06/10, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Probably, not much (good) at all (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 7/08/10, 7:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Virginia