Legal Question in Health Care Law in Virginia

I was rude to my dermatologist's receptionist over the phone because she couldn't schedule me within a week(I needed to see my doctor within this time& I was very frustrated at the time b/c I only need to see my Dr. for 15 minutes as a routine) I received a letter in the mail stating that they can no longer provide services to me and I was dropped as a patient. Is this legal?

Asked on 5/29/10, 8:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, as far as I know. (Private doctors are not compelled by any law

to accept or continue treating patients who have been under their care.)

Read more
Answered on 6/05/10, 7:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Virginia