Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

Unauthorized automatic EFT from my account: An insurance company continued withdrawing money from my account during 8 months after I revoked the authorization in written and cancelled the policy verbally. What can I do?

Asked on 7/06/14, 9:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

If you didn't take the time to cancel the policy in writing, you may

be out of luck in terms of getting a refund for this allegedly unauthorized

withdrawal by this insurance company (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 7/07/14, 7:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia