Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

At my job which was work from home we are entitled to mileage when going to see members, also we were told that we would get paid for travel to and from orientation, all my paper work was turned in on time, and I have emails that state it had been received, but it has been 7 months and still no payment. Other co-workers have been paid for the same things and each time I talk with human resources someone is going to look into it and then I never hear anything again. What other options do I have it is a little over 2,000 .

Asked on 3/15/18, 9:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

You could sue 'em in your local small claims court for this $2K + court costs.and

for which you would not need an attorney.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 3/16/18, 7:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia