Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

I was just in a situation and am interested in knowing I can do ? The story starts way back about three weeks ago. My friends and I started noticing a man around my house, my house almost got broken into, etc... over the time span of three weeks I tried to keep my the worst possible thoughts away, till finally yesterday at 11 ish pm, my friends and I were in my kitchen and a man screamed my dogs name. My friends and I hit the floor in the kitchen while my dogs charged to the voice, there was a loud crash. I dialed 911 right away because the voice came from inside my house. I told the dispatcher everything to the best of my ability, we were just four 18 year old girls alone with a stranger in the house. I told him about the past 3 weeks, and how he was in the house. He told us to stay in place and assured us the police were on the way and to call back if things got worse. We sat and waited for 2 hours while strange noises came about. The man got away, and now I am left waiting to see if he comes back ?? Where were the cops ? why did they not come when we were told they were on the way ?

Asked on 1/19/20, 1:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Why not ask the supervisors of the cops who were designated to come to your aid on that eve

and see what they may have to say?

Read more
Answered on 1/19/20, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia