Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

In Virginia--If a verbal statement to give "first right of refusal" or a similar verbal only statement was made, how long or is it legally binding? If so, (how) can it be rescinded?

Asked on 3/01/19, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Probably, like any other verbal contract in the Commonwealth,it could be valid

for up to three years unless rescinded earlier.

Office Tel. (703) 340-1655

Read more
Answered on 3/03/19, 5:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia