Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

If a wife and husband own a home jointly as tenants of entirety and the wife wants her daughter to live in their home and the husband (step father) says no what could happen in this situation legally?

Asked on 8/01/16, 3:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

As an owner with ownership rights equal to that of his wife (tenant by the entirety), the husband would have a right to forbid his stepdaughter the right to occupy his home.

Read more
Answered on 8/04/16, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia