Legal Question in Business Law in Washington

Hello. Over the course of two months, I completed $5,000 of translation work for a company. When it came time to get paid, they disappeared. Now, a person from the company has emailed me claiming the people I was working with the whole time were scammers and they don't have to pay me now. I have signed contracts and signed purchase orders with the people I worked with, but what can I do to pursue this money if the company is claiming those people aren't from their company?

Asked on 3/20/19, 8:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Cruikshank Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975

Where there are several possible wrongdoers and disputes about who is liable, an injured party may need to sue and name all of the reasonably possible defendants.The court can determine who is liable.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/19, 9:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Washington