Legal Question in Personal Injury in Washington

old case 2

Wow, I didn't think anyone would answer my question: if something happened in 1999, is it too late to sue? You said it would depend.

What happened was that I was assaulted by employees of safeway in Olympia, WA. I could have sued them, but I was in college at the time and I didn't really have the money or the resources to obtain a lawyer. And I actually put my question on one of these forums and noone would answer so I had no idea what to do. Now, when I tell people the story, they are like why didn't you sue? So, if I could, I would now. But I think this might be a case that would be too old, am I right?

Asked on 5/05/07, 8:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Merry Kogut Key Peninsula Law

Re: old case 2

I think it's too late. It's been 8 years. I think that the statute of limitations was 3 years.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/07, 11:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Washington