Legal Question in Personal Injury in Washington


Customer purchased equipment. Never paid for equipment and is now hiding equipment to prevent repo.

Can an ad placed in a trade magazine stating the following facts without being accused of libel/slander by customer?

Equipment missing. Last seen in the possession of ABC (customer). Reward of $$

Asked on 4/23/07, 3:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Merry Kogut Key Peninsula Law

Re: Libel/Slander

Truth is always a defense to claims of defamation.

Read more
Answered on 4/23/07, 4:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Washington