Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Wisconsin

Bankruptcy in 2009 - Wisconsin

Reaffirmed first, not 2nd mtg

Unfortunately I had paid on the 2nd for a year not realizing it was discharged. Both loans with Wells Fargo.

Fast forward 6 years: veripro solutions has this 2nd mtg now.

How can I get the lien released on something that was discharged?

My 1st mtg is at $139338.00

2nd mtg bal discharged $40382

House value: $135000

Asked on 9/14/15, 5:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

More information is required as to the value of the property and the balance owed on the first.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/15, 9:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Wisconsin