Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

I'am getting a divored. My mother-in-law gifted money to us every month from 2002-2007. This money was spent by both of us through the years. Will the things purchased with this money be considered martial assets? The money also helped us purchase a very expensive house and cars; what about this?

Asked on 11/24/10, 10:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

Since the proceeds were used to purchase marital items, it would be very difficult to argue that they are anything other than a marital asset.

For a consultation call 612.240.8005.

Read more
Answered on 11/29/10, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin