Legal Question in Business Law in North Carolina

Kevin Green was 16 years old when he purchased a Camaro automobile from Star Chevrolet. Kevin paid $4,642.50 for the car. Star Chevrolet conveyed the title to the car to Kevin in Kevinís name. The question of Kevin's age was never raised or discussed during the transaction. Kevin later discovered that the front end of the frame was bent, and that the car contained a different engine than the one that should have been in the automobile. Major engine problems developed thereafter. The vehicle was later destroyed in an accident. Kevin now wants to disaffirm the contract and demands that Star Chevrolet return his money.

A. On what grounds may Kevin Green be able to disaffirm the contract?

B. Explain whether Star Chevrolet must return the purchase money to Kevin Green, even though the car is now destroyed

Asked on 1/08/13, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sorry. We're not here to help people cheat on their homework.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/13, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now