Legal Question in Administrative Law in Philippines

I am a Non-US citizen/resident and i applied for a License to practice as a Clinical Laboratory technologist so that I can find an employer who is looking for and can sponsor a h1B visa. I was granted the license by the board but the day after, the Board staff informed me that i will be only issued a Temporary license (30 days active) only as stated by Florida Statute TitleXXXII Chapter 456.013(1b) stating that :(b) If an applicant has not been issued a social security number by the Federal Government at the time of application because the applicant is not a citizen or resident of this country, the department may process the application using a unique personal identification number. If such an applicant is otherwise eligible for licensure, the board, or the department when there is no board, may issue a temporary license to the applicant, which shall expire 30 days after issuance unless a social security number is obtained and submitted in writing to the department. Upon receipt of the applicant’s social security number, the department shall issue a new license, which shall expire at the end of the current biennium.

This is where my challenge are (1) i cannot obtain a SSN unless i am not a resident, citizen or a legally accepted worker in the US,(2)I cannot find an employer who is willing to sponsor if i do not have a license, (3) If i would find a sponsor for employment, it would take months to process until i can have my h1B visa approve and a SSN. So i feel like i am in a loop here..I hope somebody can advise me regarding this matter, all i want is to work legally in Florida.Thanks in advance

Asked on 7/04/13, 12:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should refer your question to a US Immigration lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/13, 5:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now