Legal Question in Business Law in India

2. The Memorandum and Articles of a company were delivered to the Registrar for registration on 8th

March 2006. On 10th March, 2006 the Registrar issued a certificate of incorporation and dates it 8th

March 2006. On 8th March 2006 before the certificate was issued, the company allotted shares to

Vikas. Is the allotment valid?

Asked on 6/15/13, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed


Dear Sir / Madam,

The allotment of shares by the Company to Vikas is valid.


Read more
Answered on 6/16/13, 3:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now