Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

I want to change my first name and surname in the Philippines. But the laws here state that a person may only change their name due to these grounds: the petitioner finds the first name or nickname to be ridiculous, tainted with dishonor or extremely difficult to write or pronounce;the new first name or nickname has been habitually and continuously used by the petitioner and he has been publicly known by the first name or nickname in the community; or the change will avoid confusion.

The main reason i want to change my name is to move to another place and live a new life to forget my mentally, emotionally abusive and controlling family home with lots of issues. I am a 24 year old female living with my parents.

What grounds can I use for my petition?

Asked on 7/07/13, 2:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In that case you have no other grounds.

Read more
7/07/13, 5:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now