India  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/28/13, 1:37 am

A plaint has been filed against a Company for recovery through the chairman of the concerned Company. But the Chairman has been made a party in the suit. The averment against the Chairman is only that the Chairman is liable for all the actions of the Company. Under what provision of Law Notice can be filed on behalf of the Chairman/ Defendant? Is it appropriate to make the Chairman a party in this suit?

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/28/13, 1:54 am by Setu Niket

Chairman can be made a party and a detailed reply needs to be given.

For further legal assistance, you could contact me.

Kind Regards

Setu Niket

Advocate

Curare Legal

9873109672


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Curare Legal 105, FF, Ansal Chambers-II, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi, 110066

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/28/13, 4:09 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

28.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

YES, the Chairman of the Company is equally accountable and answerable to all Company actions and dealings and the Chairman can be made a party to the claim suit.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/30/13, 10:52 pm by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

You could file an appliaction u/o 1 R10 CPC to remove the name of the chairman To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/11013


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search