Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

Sir ,

My Name is Meena Garg.I have done B.Ed-2010-2011 from Deen Dayal Upadhayay Management College,17 Mall Road, Meerut Cantt , Meerut( I.I.M.T Group of Colleges, Meerut)(Recognition or Approved from NCTE & Affiliated from C.C.S University ,Meerut) During N.A.A.C Inspection , B.Ed College told that your Total College fees is Rs 30359 but College Collected Rs 68273 as Total College fees with exam fees due to honorable Lucknow court Order(Writ Petition No.7025 (M/B) of 2010,8949(M/B) of 2008 & 7905(M/B) of 2008). According to C.C.S Universtiy ,Meerut,All B.Ed Colleges should take Govt decided fees only which is Rs 30359 for 2010-2011 .Fees Structure is not available in the prospectus. I want to know that total college fees Rs 68273 for 2010-2011 is valid or invalid. I am showing complete detail which is as follows. I have attached court copy & fees related copy . Detail of fees deposit is as follows

At the time of Lucknow Councelling dt on 27.08.2010 - Rs 30359 receipt

Prospectus Rs 800 no receipt

Scout Fees Rs 500 no receipt

Lesson Plan Diary Rs 300 receipt

Extra fees as per Court order Rs 32361 receipt

Exam fees of C.C.S University, Meerut Rs 3803 receipt

Provisional Fees- Rs 100 no receipt

Character Certificate RS 50 no receipt

Total fees Paid Rs 68273

Total fees Rs 68273

Sir , Please check that Additional fees which have been taken by college Is valid or invalid according to court order .B.ed College has not provided the fees structure & fees structure is also not available in prospectus . I therefore request you to help me If Additional fees is invalid. Please say to B,ed College to refund this Additional fees .

Note:- Mention in Prospectus:- rules for withdrawal and return of fee:- It is clearly mention that Fees once deposited shall not be refunded / adjusted in any case. and rules for Fees Structure in prospectus :- Academic fee (Fee Structure is provisional and subject to change as per the orders from Hon'ble High Court). Mention in Receipt of Additional fees Rs 32361:- Provisional fees as per High Court Order & Prov.Sub to Fees Fixation in High Court) that All fees is Non Refundable & Not Adjustable (Mention on receipt ).

Thanks & Regards

Meena Garg(2010-2011) ,Meerut

Asked on 9/28/13, 2:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

28.09.2013

Repeat query ... already answered ... any further reply only on payment.

Read more
9/28/13, 4:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now