Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

What's mean by 'Ordinance' which Rahul Gandhi talked about recently?

What's it all about and what are its objectives?

Asked on 10/01/13, 10:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Aniruddha Pawse Aniruddha.P.Pawse Advocates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In simple words Ordinance is a draft bill which after passing in session of parliament becomes an Act / Law.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/13, 11:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now