Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

i got a call from a person saying that he is police officer from delhi & there is an arrest warrant on my name. he has provided me the warrant number but i think the person is not a police officer but from collection agency of a bank. Actually i use to have a credit card & the amount is pending on same from past 3 years. i have shifted to other city so i was not able to pay the amount.

Please let me know if i can check about the arrest warrant online in India / Delhi state.

Thanks & Regards,

Asked on 4/19/13, 4:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is an age old practise or so called recover agents.

Read more
Answered on 9/06/13, 2:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now