India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/08/13, 3:54 am

Dear sir/madam,

myhusband has troubled me a lot , its beyond imagination , his family created lots of fights between me and my husband. they insulted my parents lott of times. the prime culprit is my greedy father in law who has insulted me several times regarding dowry . i want to teach them a good lesson . they r very rich . my husband lives in saudi arabia and earns around 3, 50000 rs a month . my in laws hav property for around 20 crores ( 5 houses in india). do i have any right to claim any money or property from in laws.?my in laws are very smart they take money from my husband and buy property in father in laws name . how much permenent alimony am i entitled to claim? can i claim any share from my in laws?i have already filed a 125crpc in court but the case is still going on .

5 Answers


Answered on: 7/08/13, 6:51 am by Sudershan Goel

You may consider claiming your rights under the domestic violence laws. An appropriate application under domestic violence law may also be filed in proceedings pending u/s 125 Cr. P. C.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Sudershan Goel - Advocate Supreme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court New Delhi And Chandigarh, 110001+160

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 9:06 am by Lovkesh Gupta

file criminal complaint on ground of dowry & cruelty


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


KAN MAN Law Firm Punjab & Haryana High Court & Supreme Court. Mobile: +919463557231 Jalandhar,

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/08/13, 9:59 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

you have a number of legal options available to you. you can seek maintenance, compensation and also the residence orders.

thanks and regards

Adv. Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/09/13, 8:35 pm by KAMAL GROVER

well further once you will file criminal complaint then police may depot him to india and for this fear they will listen your voice also.

good luck.

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/10/13, 2:02 am by prasad patil

dear client file case of dowry harassment against them under sec 498-a of Indian penal code with police to teach them lesson. u can also file domestic violence case asking huge compensation amount for mental torture. call me on 9422611385 for any legal help

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search