Legal Question in Family Law in India


I am a married woman and use my maiden surname.

As far as naming our newborn son is concerned, we have come up with two options:

1) add both the surnames.

2) he does not get a surname, we give him 2 names, first name and last name.

Would request your advice regarding legal implication, if any for both the options.

Thanks in advance.

Asked on 5/20/13, 7:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Choice rests with you, law does not prescribe anything.

Read more
Answered on 5/25/13, 10:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now