Legal Question in Family Law in India

Sir,

Divorce filed by husband by giving wrong address. I am taking interim-maintenance U/s 24 HMA. I want to file Sec 125 CrPC For interim-maintenance , but some lawyers are telling if you will take interim-maintenance U/s 125 CrPC. ,Then you will not get any Lump-sum amount if divorce is granted you will get only monthly maintenance.

Q-- Will I get Lump-sum amount if I am taking maintenance U/s 125 CrPC ?

Q2--Will I get only monthly maintenance ?

Q3--Will I get Lump-sum amount + monthly maintenance?

Asked on 9/27/13, 10:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client can ask maintenance after divorce also. first file for divorce with lump sum amount as alimony. once u get alimony, then file for maintenance. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL

Read more
9/28/13, 1:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now