Legal Question in Civil Litigation in India

At the time of giving loan to borrower, an affidavit on Rs. 10/- non judicial stamp was taken that he has not got any loan from other bank/financial institution etc., but this affidavit was not signed either in front of Notary /Oath commissioner, In another words, given by only borrower. Whether this affidavit has same evidentiary value as signed in front of Notary/ Oath commissioner, or no value at all?

Asked on 5/18/13, 1:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

18.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Since the declaration is on Stamp Duty it has the same evidential value irrespective of whether it is signed in front of a Notary.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 5/18/13, 3:53 am


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now