Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Philippines

Do the tenants have the right to complain if suddenly the land owner raised the rent? When can the landlords ask the tenants to leave the land if they are not paying thw rent?

Asked on 6/16/13, 7:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the lease is residential premises the increase is only 10%. Thus, if the lessor violates this the lessee has the right to complain.

Read more
6/17/13, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now