Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

I have bought a property in 2005, in Mira Road, dist Thane Mumbai Maharastra from a second buyer. He did not have the original agreement between builder and First buyer, however he made a deed of declaration and registered and paid stamp duty on the said property. I in turn, too have registered and paid stamp duty for the same.

The original share ceritificate is in the name of the first buyer, there is an NOC from society and the agreement between first and second buyer.

I wish to know, is the original agreement necessary? if there is no way to retrieve it (1994), what can I do? Both me and the previous owner have bank loans. But now since they ask for the chain of documents , what or how can I resolve the missing original agreement

This is incase I want to sell and ensure a smooth transaction.

Asked on 5/21/13, 1:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Shrichand Nahar S.V.Nahar, Advocate
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Original is necessary. Try to search original.

Read more
Answered on 6/08/13, 3:10 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now