Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

We buyed a land two years ago and seller of the land passed away just 2 months after deal....we are only left with sale deed of land....registry is yet to be completed so what are the legal options left to complete registry because the seller's son and daughter are now refusing to sign on registry papers!

Asked on 5/14/13, 6:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

14.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should check with the Registrar for the registration procedure of land in absentia since the seller is dead and act accordingly.

Regards,

Read more
5/14/13, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now