India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/29/13, 10:02 am

My dad have a mig dda flat in delhi. Before he expired, he have made a will in the favor of his son, however the will is not registered. The other legal heirs are now creating problems in the mutation process. Can any one advise what can be done in such a situation.

4 Answers


Answered on: 6/29/13, 10:05 am by Setu Niket

Since the family is objecting to mutation, it is recommended that a Petition for grant of probate of the will is made in the court. Unregistered will doesnt mean that you cannot mutate the property in your favour.

Feel free to contact at 9873109672 for further assistance.

Kind Regards

Setu Niket

Advocate

9873109672


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Curare Legal 105, FF, Ansal Chambers-II, Bhikaji Cama Place New Delhi, 110066

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/29/13, 11:28 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

The law of will is very different and for validation of will it need not be registered because it is proved by witnesses. You have to file a petition for Grant of Probate before the District Judge then you can mutate the property in your name.

For further assistance please contact 08750228171.

Thanks


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/30/13, 11:43 pm by KarVai Legal Solutions

a petition for probate can be filed even if the will is not registered.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/01/13, 12:12 am by Jayesh Desai

Get the Will probated. Registration is not necessary for a Will.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Jayesh Desai 609 Dalamal Towers Free Press Journal Marg Nariman point Mumbai, 400021

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search