India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/26/13, 1:24 am

I was purchased property 10years back, ex-owner of property owner was died. his wife and sons sold me. handed over all linked document and registered on my name. but i didn't collected any legal hair certificate with them. now i approached to bank for a loan on my property. Bank asking me to submit legal hair certificate. is it required? now i may not able to contact old owner. now in this case what to do.. and if i not hold ex-owner legal hair certificate is there any issue arise in future. Pls advise me.

Thanking you

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/26/13, 7:49 am by Lovkesh Gupta

if u got registered then no issues


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


KAN MAN Law Firm Punjab & Haryana High Court & Supreme Court. Mobile: +919463557231 Jalandhar,

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/27/13, 12:07 am by Fca Prashant Chavan

27.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

There is no necessity of a legal heir certificate. Since you have all the title documents of the property registered in your name, you should submit your loan application for processing in two to three banks, since the Bank Manager who insists on legal heir certificate, may not be aware of the loan policy.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/27/13, 3:20 am by uttam Tibrewal

for details mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

8627 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search