Alabama | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
receiving child support after bankrupcy
My Ex husband is filing bancrupcy. Please tell me that this will not affect the child support he owes a month.
receiving child support after bankrupcy
My Ex husband is filing bancrupcy. Please tell me that this will not affect the child support he owes a month.
|
Read More Answered By: Melinda Dionne |
Re: receiving child support after bankrupcy The filing of a bankruptcy case does not free a debtor from having to pay court ordered child support. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-15
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
► Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Can you file a tite loan on chapter 7 and still keep your...
► Bankruptcy we received a letter stating that the court had ordered us dismissed from...
► Bankrupcy The question on the car and my ex husband. We divorced three years ago. He...
► Bankrupcy my husband and i divorced. he left a car to me to pay off. he is going to...
► Debt relief are bankruptcy and debt consolidation or debt relief the same
► Credit after bankruptcy We are 65 years old and filed ch 7 in Ohio because of adj...
► Late fees on mortgage after chapter 13 Can a mortgage co. charge late fees on...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press