Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/31/02, 10:58 pm

Legal Question


Credit Report

My husband had some debts that occured before we were married after we were married thay put his debts on my credit report there are two accounts that I was a card holder but I didn't sign any thing saying that I would be responsible for payment on any of them. I need to know if there is a law that says that once we were married that his debts became mine also. I need to know if not what I can do about it. I have done asked for them to be removed but they haven't. I was told that they should not have been put on there by one of the companies that has it against me but yet thay still remain. This has ruined my credit.

Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search