Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/28/09, 8:21 pm

Legal Question


judgement settlement

I am trying to settle--name removed--judgement, the judgement shows for $1357.00, in the district court office of civil cases, they said if i would send this amount they would show it was paid in full, there is--name removed--collection firm involved and they refuse to work with me, on the offer of $1357.00, can they sue me for the difference of the 2083.00 they say I owe


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search